Prague British International School, s.r.o.
Britská mezinárodní škola ze skupiny Nord Anglia se třemi pražskými kampusy pro děti od 2 do 18 let. Výuka v angličtině vede přes IGCSE k mezinárodní maturitě IB Diploma.
Outside the Czech education system
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
A foreign school follows another country’s curriculum and is not in the Czech school register. Children attend it under a Ministry of Education permit (§ 38 of the Education Act, issued for up to 5 years). It issues reports under its own system; moving to a Czech school may require an exam.
- Ministry permit
- 2026/2027 až 2030/2031
- Founder
- Prague British International School, s.r.o.
- IČO
- 27653048
Curriculum and grades
- PBIS – IB MYP and IGCSE Curricula (Lower Secondary)checked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/aca…
- PBIS – Upper Secondary / IB Diplomachecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/aca…
- PBIS – Tuition Fees 2026-27checked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
- PBIS – Libuš Campuschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/cam…
- Curriculum
- British, Cambridge International, IB Diploma
- Language of instruction
- English
- Final qualifications
- IGCSE (Cambridge IGCSE na konci Year 11.), IB Diploma (Na konci Year 13.)
- Class size
- Na sekundárním stupni (11–18 let) je průměrná velikost třídy 18 žáků, na prvním stupni nejvýš 22.
Mladší žáci se učí podle anglického národního kurikula (EYFS, IPC). Na nižším sekundárním stupni (věk 11–14, Year 7–9) škola zavádí IB Middle Years Programme, kde je zatím kandidátskou školou. V Year 10–11 se připravuješ na Cambridge IGCSE, v Year 12–13 na IB Diploma (na kampusu Libuš).
School grades and their Czech equivalent (7)
| School grade | Czech year | Age |
|---|---|---|
| Year 7 | 6. | 11–12 |
| Year 8 | 7. | 12–13 |
| Year 9 | 8. | 13–14 |
| Year 10 | 9. | 14–15 |
| Year 11 | — | 15–16 |
| Year 12 | — | 16–17 |
| Year 13 | — | 17–18 |
Věk před 1. zářím podle tabulky ročníků školy (Year 7 = 11 let); mapování na české ročníky odvozeno ze standardního věku ročníku.
Years 1–5 and enrolment in year 1
enrolment in year 1 · documented years 1–5
- British Primary School, Praguechecked 22 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/aca…
- Entry Requirements | Prague British International Schoolchecked 22 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
- PBIS School Fees 2026/2027 (PDF)checked 22 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/-/m…
From the school website and price list, each group with its check date. What the school does not state is shown as “not established”. The statutory enrolment period is 15 January to 15 February (Education Act s. 36(4), Ministry of Education).
Primary School nabízí britský program ve věku 5–11 let. Českému nástupu do 1. třídy věkově odpovídá Year 2; škola uvádí Primary na kampusech Kamýk a Vlastina.
- Enrolment 2027/28
- the school has not published a date yetStatutory period: 15 Jan 2027 – 15 Feb 2027
- Admission to year 1
- the school does not state it (not established)Pro věkový ekvivalent českého nástupu do 1. třídy je relevantní britský Year 2 (věk 6 let k 1. září 2026). Stránka popisuje přijímání do školy obecně.checked 22 Oct 2026
- Admission fee
- CZK 15,000 / one-off (2026/27)checked 22 Oct 2026
- Tuition
- school year 2026/27CZK 657,600 / year · Věk 6 let / Year 2: roční úhrada se 4% slevou; ceník uvádí 657 600 Kč za 10 měsíců.CZK 685,000 / year · Termly payment option for Year 2/3: 274 000 Kč + 205 500 Kč + 205 500 Kč; annual payment includes 4% discount.
- school year 2026/27
- Teaching approach
- not established
- Language of teaching
- international programme, some lessons in English (stated by the school)checked 22 Oct 2026
- Own nursery
- not established
What we don’t know yet (3)
- Vlastní mateřská škola nebyla na navštívených oficiálních stránkách výslovně potvrzena. · Neznamená to, že MŠ neexistuje; údaj zůstává neověřený. · checked 22 Oct 2026
- Škola uvádí dva kampusy s Primary, ale konkrétní rozdělení ročníku Year 2 mezi kampusy není uvedeno. · Nabídka je přiřazena oběma kampusům, které škola výslovně označuje jako Primary. · checked 22 Oct 2026
- Způsob přijetí do 1. třídy · Navštívené oficiální stránky nezveřejňují konkrétní kritéria zápisu. · checked 22 Oct 2026
Admissions: Secondary School (Year 7–13)
entry after Czech year 5 · 7 grades to graduation
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
- PBIS – IB MYP and IGCSE Curricula (Lower Secondary)checked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/aca…
- PBIS – Entry Requirementschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
- PBIS – Tuition Fees 2026-27checked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
Po české 5. třídě nastupuješ do Year 7 na kampusu Kamýk, kde se učíš v angličtině podle rámce IB MYP. Od Year 10 přecházíš na Libuš na IGCSE a v Year 12–13 na IB Diploma.
School year 2026/27
Rolling admissions during the year, subject to places.
Od Year 7 skládají nerodilí mluvčí test z angličtiny, rodilí mluvčí test z matematiky a literatury. Škola přijímá průběžně po celý rok; pro IGCSE a IB Diploma se vyžaduje dobrá angličtina.
Documents the school asks for
- Online přihláška
- Kopie pasu žáka a rodiče
- Poslední vysvědčení v angličtině
- Očkovací průkaz a kartička zdravotního pojištění
- Pasová fotografie žáka
- Tuition
- CZK 693,120 / year · Year 7 (český 6. ročník), roční platba se slevou 4 %; při placení po trimestrech celkem 722 000 Kč
- Application fee
- CZK 15,000 / one-off · Jednorázový přihlašovací poplatek.
- Other fee
- CZK 84,000 / year · Školní autobus domov–škola–domov, volitelně.
Tuition by grade
From the school’s price list, in the original currency and period. We do not convert currencies.
- PBIS – Tuition Fees 2026-27checked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
| Grades | Amount | School year |
|---|---|---|
| Year 1–2 | CZK 624,960 / year Roční platba se slevou 4 % (do 1. 6.); po trimestrech 260 400 + 195 300 + 195 300 Kč. | 2026/27 |
| Year 3–4 | CZK 657,600 / year Roční platba se slevou 4 %; po trimestrech 274 000 + 205 500 + 205 500 Kč. | 2026/27 |
| Year 5–6 | CZK 668,160 / year Roční platba se slevou 4 %; po trimestrech 278 400 + 208 800 + 208 800 Kč. | 2026/27 |
| Year 7–9 | CZK 693,120 / year Roční platba se slevou 4 % (při úhradě celé faktury do 1. 6. 2026); po trimestrech 288 800 + 216 600 + 216 600 Kč (722 000 Kč). Školné je za 10 měsíců a zahrnuje výuku, podporu angličtiny i learning support. | 2026/27 |
| Year 10–11 | CZK 729,600 / year Roční platba se slevou 4 %; po trimestrech 304 000 + 228 000 + 228 000 Kč. | 2026/27 |
| Year 12–13 | CZK 764,160 / year Roční platba se slevou 4 %; po trimestrech 318 400 + 238 800 + 238 800 Kč. | 2026/27 |
Verified accreditations
Only those verified in the organisation’s official list.
- IBO – Prague British International School (DP, autorizace 9. 3. 1998)checked 21 Oct 2026 · ibo.org/school/001042
- GOV.UK – British schools overseas: accredited schools inspection reports (PBIS, zpráva 06/2026)checked 21 Oct 2026 · gov.uk/government/publications/british-…
- COBIS School Search – Czech Republic, Accredited Member (BSO)checked 21 Oct 2026 · cobis.org.uk/our-network/search-for-cob…
- IBO · authorised
- BSO · BSO inspection
- COBIS · accredited
School dates and events
How long will the trip here take?
Sign in, set where you travel from and every school shows how long the morning trip takes by public transport and by car, free-flow.
- travel time on every school page and in the catalogue
- filter up to 30, 45 or 60 minutes and sort by travel time
- a street or a stop is enough, your address is optional and visible only to you
≈ 25–30 min by public transport · 1 change
Locations
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
- PBIS – Kamýk Campuschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/cam…
- Adresní body RÚIAN (ČÚZK)checked 21 Oct 2026 · vdp.cuzk.gov.cz
- PBIS – Libuš Campuschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/cam…
- PBIS – Vlastina Campuschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/cam…
- Kamýk Campus (Early Years, Primary, Lower Secondary): K Lesu 558/2, 142 00 Praha 4 – Kamýk
- Libuš Campus (High School, IGCSE a IB Diploma): Brunelova 960/12, 142 00 Praha 4 – Libuš
- Vlastina Campus (Early Years, Primary): Vlastina 500, 161 00 Praha 6
What we don’t know yet
- Obecný e-mail admissions · checked 21 Oct 2026
Sources and check dates 15
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
- PBIS – IB MYP and IGCSE Curricula (Lower Secondary)checked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/aca…
- PBIS – Upper Secondary / IB Diplomachecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/aca…
- PBIS – Tuition Fees 2026-27checked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
- IBO – Prague British International School (DP, autorizace 9. 3. 1998)checked 21 Oct 2026 · ibo.org/school/001042
- GOV.UK – British schools overseas: accredited schools inspection reports (PBIS, zpráva 06/2026)checked 21 Oct 2026 · gov.uk/government/publications/british-…
- COBIS School Search – Czech Republic, Accredited Member (BSO)checked 21 Oct 2026 · cobis.org.uk/our-network/search-for-cob…
- PBIS – úvodní stránkachecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague
- PBIS – Entry Requirementschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
- PBIS – Open Daychecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
- Open Day | Prague British International Schoolchecked 22 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/adm…
- PBIS – Kamýk Campuschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/cam…
- Adresní body RÚIAN (ČÚZK)checked 21 Oct 2026 · vdp.cuzk.gov.cz
- PBIS – Libuš Campuschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/cam…
- PBIS – Vlastina Campuschecked 21 Oct 2026 · nordangliaeducation.com/pbis-prague/cam…
Foreign school list and permit validity per the Ministry; other data from the school’s official website. Something missing or wrong? Report an error