International School of Prague s.r.o.
Mezinárodní nezisková škola v Nebušicích pro děti od 3 do 18 let s výukou v angličtině. Nabízí všechny čtyři programy IB (PYP, MYP, DP a CP).
Outside the Czech education system
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
A foreign school follows another country’s curriculum and is not in the Czech school register. Children attend it under a Ministry of Education permit (§ 38 of the Education Act, issued for up to 5 years). It issues reports under its own system; moving to a Czech school may require an exam.
- Ministry permit
- 2024/2025 až 2028/2029
- Founder
- International School of Prague s.r.o.
- IČO
- 62503740
Curriculum and grades
- ISP – Middle Schoolchecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/learning/middle-school
- ISP – Upper Schoolchecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/learning/upper-school
- ISP – School Fees 2026/27checked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/school-fees
- ISP – Czech Programme / Český programchecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/czech-programme
- Curriculum
- IB PYP, IB MYP, IB Diploma, IB Career-related
- Language of instruction
- English
- Final qualifications
- IB Diploma (Grade 11–12.), IB Career-related Programme (IB Career-related Programme jako alternativa k DP.), High School Diploma (Školní ISP Diploma.)
- Class size
- Škola uvádí, že často má víc přihlášek než míst; bez volného místa jde přihláška do poolu čekatelů. Podíl jedné národnosti nebo jazyka (kromě angličtiny) omezuje na 20 % a žáků s podporou EAL na méně než 35 %.
Elementary School (do Grade 5) pracuje podle IB PYP. Middle School (Grade 6–8) a Grade 9–10 v Upper School jedou podle IB MYP. V Grade 11–12 si vybíráš IB Diploma Programme nebo IB Career-related Programme, k tomu získáváš školní ISP Diploma. Žáci s českým občanstvím mohou navštěvovat placený Český program podle RVP ZV (1.–9. ročník) a skládat zkoušky přes partnerskou českou školu.
School grades and their Czech equivalent (7)
| School grade | Czech year | Age |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 6 | 6. | 11–12 |
| Grade 7 | 7. | 12–13 |
| Grade 8 | 8. | 13–14 |
| Grade 9 | 9. | 14–15 |
| Grade 10 | — | 15–16 |
| Grade 11 | — | 16–17 |
| Grade 12 | — | 17–18 |
Věk k 1. září podle tabulky ročníků školy (Grade 6 = 11 let, Grade 10 = 15 let); pro Grade 11–12 a mapování na české ročníky odvozeno ze standardního věku ročníku.
Years 1–5 and enrolment in year 1
enrolment in year 1 · documented year 1
- Primary Year Programme @ ISP - International School of Praguechecked 22 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/learning/ib-programmes-isp/prima…
- School Fees 2026/27checked 22 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/school-fees
From the school website and price list, each group with its check date. What the school does not state is shown as “not established”. The statutory enrolment period is 15 January to 15 February (Education Act s. 36(4), Ministry of Education).
International School of Prague nabízí anglický program Elementary School včetně Grade 1 a IB Primary Years Programme.
- Enrolment 2027/28
- the school has not published a date yetStatutory period: 15 Jan 2027 – 15 Feb 2027
- Admission to year 1
- the school does not state it (not established)Na navštívených oficiálních stránkách nebyl nalezen konkrétní zveřejněný způsob přijímání do 1. třídy.checked 22 Oct 2026
- Admission fee
- CZK 9,000 / one-off (2026/27)checked 22 Oct 2026
- Tuition
- school year 2026/27CZK 622,000 / yearother fee: CZK 78,000 / year
- school year 2026/27
- Teaching approach
- not established
- Language of teaching
- nothing specific stated
- Own nursery
- yeschecked 22 Oct 2026
What we don’t know yet (4)
- Konkrétní způsob přijetí do 1. třídy · Na navštívených stránkách nebylo konkrétní přijímací kritérium nebo metoda nalezena. · checked 22 Oct 2026
- Termín zápisu 2027/28 · Na navštívených oficiálních stránkách nebyl nalezen jednoznačně vyhlášený termín pro 2027/28. · checked 22 Oct 2026
- Školné prvního stupně pro doložený školní rok · Sazbu prvního stupně a její platnost pro konkrétní školní rok je nutné ověřit cíleně; tuto položku neodvozuji z ceny jiného stupně. · checked 22 Oct 2026
- Částka ceníku je zveřejněna pro 2026/27; ceník 2027/28 nebyl při kontrole uveden. · Platební počet není na ceníku specifikován; školné není přepočítáváno na splátky. · checked 22 Oct 2026
Admissions: Middle School and Upper School (Grades 6–12)
entry after Czech year 5 · 7 grades to graduation
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
- ISP – Middle Schoolchecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/learning/middle-school
- ISP – Steps to Applychecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/steps-to-apply
- ISP – Admissions Policychecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/isp-admissions-policy
- ISP – School Fees 2026/27checked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/school-fees
Po české 5. třídě nastupuješ do Grade 6 Middle School, kde se učíš podle IB MYP v angličtině. V Upper School pokračuješ MYP do Grade 10 a pak volíš IB Diploma nebo Career-related Programme.
School year 2026/27
Rolling admissions during the year, subject to places.
Standardizované testy škola nevyžaduje. Rozhoduje komise podle dokumentů, doporučení a písemné práce; uchazeči do Grade 6–12, kteří nejsou rodilí mluvčí nebo se neučili anglicky, mohou dělat test z angličtiny. Přednost mají sourozenci a anglicky mluvící děti; přihlášky českých rodin se posuzují v dubnu podle volných míst. Rozhodnutí obvykle do tří týdnů.
Documents the school asks for
- Online přihláška a sken pasu nebo rodného listu žáka a dokladů rodičů
- Oficiální vysvědčení za poslední dva roky v angličtině nebo s úředním překladem
- Tři doporučení učitelů (nejlépe angličtina, matematika, výchovný poradce)
- Formulář Learning Support Services vyplněný speciálním pedagogem
- Vlastní písemná práce žáka (Writing Assessment)
- Zdravotní formulář s lékařskou prohlídkou a povinným očkováním
- Tuition
- CZK 752,000 / year · Grade 6 (český 6. ročník): školné 674 000 Kč + Capital Assessment Fee 78 000 Kč
- Application fee
- CZK 9,000 / one-off · Přihlašovací poplatek, nevratný.
- Other fee
- CZK 52,000 / one-off · Newcomers' Fee pro nově přijaté žáky, nevratný.
- Other fee
- CZK 25,000 / year · Administrativní poplatek za splátkový kalendář (4 splátky), jen pro soukromé plátce a na žádost.
Tuition by grade
From the school’s price list, in the original currency and period. We do not convert currencies.
- ISP – School Fees 2026/27checked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/school-fees
| Grades | Amount | School year |
|---|---|---|
| ECF 5 a Grades 1–5 | CZK 700,000 / year Školné 622 000 Kč + roční Capital Assessment Fee 78 000 Kč. | 2026/27 |
| Grades 6–8 | CZK 752,000 / year Školné 674 000 Kč + roční Capital Assessment Fee 78 000 Kč (fakturován každý rok se školným, nevratný). | 2026/27 |
| Grades 9–10 | CZK 811,000 / year Školné 733 000 Kč + Capital Assessment Fee 78 000 Kč. | 2026/27 |
| Grades 11–12 | CZK 831,000 / year Školné 753 000 Kč + Capital Assessment Fee 78 000 Kč. | 2026/27 |
Verified accreditations
Only those verified in the organisation’s official list.
- IBO – International School of Prague (DP 1996, CP 06/2023, MYP a PYP 11/2023)checked 21 Oct 2026 · ibo.org/school/000889
- NEASC – Directory of Accredited and Candidate Schools (International School of Prague, Accredited, od 2007)checked 21 Oct 2026 · neasc.org/school-directory
- CIS – Membership Directory (International School of Prague: člen, CIS Accredited No)checked 21 Oct 2026 · cois.org/membership-directory
- IBO · authorised
- NEASC · accredited
- CIS · member
School dates and events
How long will the trip here take?
Sign in, set where you travel from and every school shows how long the morning trip takes by public transport and by car, free-flow.
- travel time on every school page and in the catalogue
- filter up to 30, 45 or 60 minutes and sort by travel time
- a street or a stop is enough, your address is optional and visible only to you
≈ 25–30 min by public transport · 1 change
Locations
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
- International School of Prague – úvodní stránkachecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz
- Adresní body RÚIAN (ČÚZK)checked 21 Oct 2026 · vdp.cuzk.gov.cz
- Kampus Nebušice: Nebušická 700, 160 00 Praha 6
What we don’t know yet
- Velikost třídy · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Cena Českého programu · checked 21 Oct 2026
Sources and check dates 13
- MŠMT – Zahraniční školy s platným povolením plnění povinné školní docházky (XLSX 2026-10)checked 21 Oct 2026 · msmt.gov.cz/vzdelavani/zakladni-vzdelav…
- ISP – Middle Schoolchecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/learning/middle-school
- ISP – Upper Schoolchecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/learning/upper-school
- ISP – School Fees 2026/27checked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/school-fees
- IBO – International School of Prague (DP 1996, CP 06/2023, MYP a PYP 11/2023)checked 21 Oct 2026 · ibo.org/school/000889
- NEASC – Directory of Accredited and Candidate Schools (International School of Prague, Accredited, od 2007)checked 21 Oct 2026 · neasc.org/school-directory
- CIS – Membership Directory (International School of Prague: člen, CIS Accredited No)checked 21 Oct 2026 · cois.org/membership-directory
- International School of Prague – úvodní stránkachecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz
- ISP – Steps to Applychecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/steps-to-apply
- ISP – Admissions Policychecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/isp-admissions-policy
- ISP – Open Daychecked 21 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/isp-open-day
- ISP Open Day – 3 December 2026checked 22 Oct 2026 · isp.cz/admissions/isp-open-day
- Adresní body RÚIAN (ČÚZK)checked 21 Oct 2026 · vdp.cuzk.gov.cz
Foreign school list and permit validity per the Ministry; other data from the school’s official website. Something missing or wrong? Report an error